Jenitz.blogg.se

For some, music is not just a pasttime. It's an undeniable fact of living. A blissful slavery of mind, body, and soul.

Home is where your heart is.

Publicerad 2011-09-19 19:57:31 i Allmänt,

All the lies, hurting and pain of the past now only seems like awful nightmares, nothing that matters in real life.
Still, each cut left a scar, scars that sometimes burn and sting. The nightmares won't mend completely.
But feeling my chest fill with love and happiness to the point of explosion makes those dreams easier to carry. I no longer believe in "The more you leave, the less you have to follow". The less you leave, the more will follow.
And I know that we will follow, for as long as we stay true to ourselves and each other.
.
There was a time where I asked a true friend of mine, how to get over all the lies and broken trust. She gave me the most honest answer -
"You won't, you will just learn to live with it."
So, that's what I'm doing. I'm learning to live with it, to wear the scars with pride to signal the right turns I've taken, the lessons I've learned - remembering the good, losing the bad. Though the nightmares sometimes catches up with me, I refuse them to be more than scattered thoughts of something that once happened, a long time ago.
.
My heart is with you.
/J

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Jenny

Det här är mitt andrum, min plats att låta hjärnan och händerna pränta ner det som läpparna inte kan forma. Vare sig det är lyckliga eller sorgsna ting så är det i alla fall sådant jag vill få ur mig. Jag hoppas du finner något att läsa som kan få dig att le eller kanske känna igen dig. Välkommen.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela